AFCON 2019: Do you know all 24 teams’ nicknames?
AFCON 2019: Do you know all 24 teams’ nicknames?

AFCON 2019: Do you know all 24 teams’ nicknames?

It’s 16 days before AFCON 2019. As we get closer, Futaa looks at all 24 teams’ nicknames.

From The Squirrels to Sable Antelopes, here are the nicknames of the teams at AFCON 2019...

  1. Algeria: Les Fennecs (The Desert Foxes)
  2. Angola: Sable Antelopes
  3. Benin: The Squirrels
  4. Burundi: The Swallows
  5. Cameroon: The Indomitable Lions
  6. DR Congo: Diables Rouges (Red Devils)
  7. Egypt: The Pharaohs
  8. Ghana: The Black Stars


9. Guinea: National Elephants

10. Guinea-Bissau: Djurtus

11. Ivory Coast: The Elephants

12. Kenya: Harambee Stars



13. Madagascar: Barea

14. Mali: The Eagles

15. Mauritania: Al-Murabitun

16. Morocco: Atlas Lions

17. Namibia: Brave Warriors

18. Nigeria: The Super Eagles

19. South Africa: Bafana Bafana




20. Senegal: The Lions of Teranga

21. Tanzania: Taifa Stars

22. Tunisia: Eagles of Carthage

23. Uganda: The Cranes

24. Zimbabwe: The Warriors.



Make sure to follow Futaa for all the best action and breaking news for AFCON 2019!

Read more: Why the 2019 AFCON will be historic

⬇️ Get the latest Live scores, commentary, results and stats on the Futaa Live App, with over 1000 teams, 100+ leagues and the lowest data usage. Download it now at the Google Play store, it’s only 3mb!

Read More: International mix-up: Belgium defender wears Mitchy Batshuayi's shirt against Russia