FIFA U-17 World Cup: Nigeria releases final squad
FIFA U-17 World Cup: Nigeria releases final squad

FIFA U-17 World Cup: Nigeria releases final squad

Nigeria has released their final 21-man squad for the 2019 FIFA U-17 World Cup.

Four players - Ogaga Oduko, Shedrack Tanko, Mayowa Abayomi, Fawaz Abdullahi and Arsenal midfielder Malcolm Ebiowei, who were part of the 25-man shortlist, were dropped from the final squad.

The coach Manu Garba squad has three goalkeepers, five defenders, eight midfielders and five players classed as strikers.

Nigeria, Five-time world champions, will face Hungary, Ecuador and Australia in Group B of the 2019 World Cup.

Nigeria 21-Man World Cup squad

  • Goalkeepers: Sunday Stephen, Joseph Oluwabusola, Daniel Jinadu
  • Defenders: Usman Ibrahim, Clement Ikenna, Charles Etim, Quadri Edun, Oluwatimilehen Adeniyi
  • Midfielders: Samson Tijani, Francis Daniel, Akinkunmi Amoo, Peter Agba, Ibraheem Jabaar, Monsuru Opeyemi, Ojediran Hamzat, Said Ibrahim
  • Strikers: Wisdom Ubani, Olakunle Olusegun, Divine Nwachukwu, Olawale Peter, Abba Bichi

Also read: 🇳🇬📝 Nigerian youngster signs first professional contract with Norwich City

⬇️ Get the latest Nigeria Live scores, commentary, results and stats on the Futaa Live App, with over 1000 teams, 100+ leagues and the lowest data usage. Download it now at the Google Play store, it’s only 3mb!

Read More: Levante received €41m for the combined sale of Emmanuel Boateng & Lerma

  • Nigeria - Next Match
  • 31, Aug - 9:00pm
Go to Team Hub