Kano Pillars drop six players
Kano Pillars drop six players

Kano Pillars drop six players

Ahead of the 2019/2020 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season, Kano Pillars jave dropped six players whose contracts had run out at the club.

Kano Pillars said in a statement that the affected players were released based on report of the technical crew submitted at the end of the 2018/2019 NPFL season.

The affected players are Seun Akinyemi, Shammah Tanze, Kamal Sikiru, Danladi Isa, Hamza Abba Tiya and Meshack Chukwabukem.

However, before dropping the six players deemed surplus to requirements, Kano Pillars had made some summer signings of Abdullahi Musa, a defender from Wikki Tourists, Nasiru Sani, left fullback from Enyimba and Stone Samuel, an attacking midfielder from Go Round FC.

Others are Alaekwe Chijioke, a striker from Ifeanyi Ubah, and Usman Musa, who is an attacking midfielder from Gombe United.

Pillars finished as runners-up behind champions Enyimba during the abridged NPFL season but won the 2019 Federation Cup.

The 2019/2020 season of the NPFL kicks off on September 22.


⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: Southampton & two other Premier League clubs want Middlesbrough's Lewis Wing