GOtv CECAFA list of referees released

The Council for East and Central Africa Football Association [CECAFA] has released a list of 18 whistle blowers for the upcoming CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup in Kenya.

The referee will officiate in the two weeks' tournament set to commence on Wednesday 27 November 2013 at the Nyayo National Stadium with Zanzibar playing South Sudan's Bright Star in the opener.


1 Antony Ogwayo [Kenya], 2 Wiish Hagi Iabaruw [Somalia], 3 Ssonko Mark [Uganda], 4 Wahiri Sheha [Zanzibar], 5 Hakizimana Louis [Rwanda], 6 Suleiman Bashir [Somalia], 7 Knife Yilma [Ethiopia], 8 Batte Dennis [Uganda], 9 Gilbert Cheruiyot [Kenya], 10 Khairalla Mataz [Sudan], 11 Ferdimand Chacha [Tanzania], 12 Tonny Kidiya [Kenya], 13 Simba Honore [Rwanda], 14 Mujuni Israel [Tanzania], 15 Hamid Mohamed [Sudan], 16 Januar Frezer [S.Sudan], 17 Nkurunziza Thierry [Burundi], 18 Luelseghed Chebremichael [Eritrea]



Football Calender

Did you know?

That you can follow all Kenyan Premier League games live on futaa.com? On the front page all games activated as live will appear and a link will take you to the live page.

Scores and scorers and awarded cards will appear on the fly. From the same page live games from other leagues can also be followed!