Kevin Kimani

16 categories set for KPL awards

A total of 16 specifications have been identified for the end-of-season KPL awards gala set for Wednesday 21 November at the Safari Park Hotel.

The categories to be awarded involve players, teams, team officials, referees and journalists. However, just like it was the case in 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011, in the journalists’ categories, there will be no awards for new (online) media.

Players and officials

Goal keeper of the Year 2012, Defender of the Year 2012, Midfielder of the Year 2012, Player of the Year 2012, Golden Boot Award 2012, New Player of the Year 2012, Fair Play Player of the Year 2012, Best Fair Play team 2012, Coach of the Year 2012, Team Manager of the Year 2012.

Centre Referee of the Year 2012, Assistant Referee of the Year 2012  

Journalists award categories

Print Journalist of the Year 2012, Radio Journalist of the Year 2012, TV Journalist of the Year 2012, Photo Journalist of the Year 2012



All set for KPL awards

Football Calender

Did you know?

That you can follow all Kenyan Premier League games live on On the front page all games activated as live will appear and a link will take you to the live page.

Scores and scorers and awarded cards will appear on the fly. From the same page live games from other leagues can also be followed!