Dennis Mukaisi/Homeboyz

Homeboyz names an attacking lineup against Sofa

Tusker Premier League debutants Kakamega Homeboyz have effected two changes for their match against former champions Sofapaka FC set for play Saturday afternoon at the Nyayo National Stadium.

Forwards Mike Khaduli and Keiphas Baraza have made it to the squad after starting on the bench last match while Paul Odhiambo, and Samuel Misse will now start on the bench.

The changes have been viewed as an injection of fresh ideas into the striking force owing to their recent goal drought not scoring a single goal in the last six matches this season.

Starting XI: 

1 John Wawu(Gk),  15 Wellington Murwayi,  2 Dennis Orenge, 24 Gregory Nyapala, 7 Cresten Mwanzo(Cpt), 33 Chrispus Mathenge, 8 Mike Khaduli, 4 Daniel Waweru, 17 Keiphas Baraza, 18 Dennis Mukaisi, 12 Andrew Kulecho


26 Edwin Otieno(Gk), 21 George Amayo, 20 Paul Odhiambo, 23 Moses Mudavadi, 14 Ronald Otieno, 30 Samuel Misee, 6 Elly Omamo


Fred Serenge;


Edward Manoah

Team Manager:

Boniface Imdemzi