Chemelil squad for Ingwe clash released

The Chemelil Sugar FC squad to face off with AFC Leopards in the two sides’ Tusker Premier League (TPL) opener at the Moi International Sports Centre (MISC) Kasarani has been released.

Fredrick Onyango will continue in goal after establishing himself in the role in the 2012 season. He will be shielded by veterans Smith Ouko and Willis Ouma in defence while upfront Gearson Likono will be charged with the goal getting duties alongside youthful Jared Omwenga.

Starting XI: Fred Onyango (GK), Willis Ouma, Smith Ouko, James Omino, Charles Odero, Jonathan Mwaniki, Victor Omondi, Daniel Mutahi, Tony Opondo, Gearson Likonoh, Jared Omwenga.

Subs: Jairus Adira, Robert Indimuli, Asman Mzee, James Macharia, Geoffrey Maina, Isemeki Andrew.