Okwemba ruled out of Sofapaka-Sharks tie

Sofapaka FC will miss the services of Charles Okwemba as they face Kariobangi Sharks in the league match that will be played at Narok Stadium on Saturday.

The attacker has been omitted from the 18 man squad due to abdominal pains and has been allowed to recover. Dennis Wafula will not travel to Narok while Jaffar Gichuki and Brian Magonya have been drafted to the starting squad to fill to places.

Sofapaka is placed sixth on the league standings and will be hunting for the sixth win as they face Sharks who are on a five match unbeaten run this season.

18 man squad for Sharks tie

1. Mathias Kigonya (GK) 2. Juma Reuben (GK) 3. Edmond Kwanya 4. George Maelo 5. Ezekiel Okare 6. Johnson Bagoole 7. Mike Odour 8. Brian Dayo Magonya . James Kasibante 10. Samuel Mutiria 11. Jonathan Mugabi 12. Mohammed Kilume 13. Maurice Odipo 14. Salim Jaffari Gichuki 15. Wanok Pate 16. Charles Pilipili Melubo 17. Paul Odhiambo 18. Kennedy Odour